What happens to my threads and messages after a month in the free version of Twist?
In the free version of Twist, you won’t be able to view or search for thread comments and messages older than one month. However, all your team’s data will still be safely stored on our servers – nothing will ever be deleted. If you decide to upgrade to the Unlimited plan later, you and your team will have full access to your Twist history.
Will I lose my data if I downgrade from the Unlimited plan to the Free plan?
No, your data is never deleted from Twist. When you downgrade to the free version, your comments and messages older than a month will still be saved on our servers, but you won’t be able to view or search for them. If at some point you decide to re-subscribe to the Unlimited plan, you’ll regain access to your team’s full thread and conversation history.
What is a guest?
A guest is a limited team member who only has access to the specific channels to which they have been invited. A guest can be a single-channel or multi-channel guest based on how many channels they have been invited to. Guests will not be able to view, join or post in the rest of your team’s channels. Read all about how guests work in Twist.
How much does it cost to have guests on my Twist team?
When you’re using Twist’s free plan, all guests are free. However guests in the free plan can only view threads or messages that are less than one month old (like all team members in the free plan). When you’re using the Unlimited plan, single-channel guests are free, but multi-channel guests are billed in the same way as team members.
We need to add new users to our team. How will that be billed?
When you add a new user, we’ll automatically make a prorated, one-time charge to your credit card. This will cover the new team member’s account for the remainder of the current billing period. After that, the full amount for an extra member will be added to your regular invoice.
Can I mix free members and Unlimited members together?
If your team is using the Unlimited version of Twist, you will be billed for every member and multi-channel guest that you invite to your team. Single-channel guests are always free. If you’d like to work with some free members, you can create a separate, free team. You can invite your members there and they will be able to use Twist at no cost. It’s easy to switch between multiple teams from a single Twist account. More about billing.
Do you have enterprise pricing?
If you have more than 200 employees, we recommend reaching out to our customer team at email@example.com. We’ll be happy to get you up and running.